nyanko's closet

because my closet is exploding . . .

New Prada Knee High Boots – EU38, US8

leave a comment »

Up for sale is a brand new pair of Prada knee high boots. I have decided to let these go because they do not fit me well in the calf area. It’s really a shame because I like them otherwise. I have never worn these boots, I have only hemmed and hawed in front of the mirror at home on a carpeted surface. šŸ˜‰ The soles and heel caps are immaculate.

This is the regular Prada line, not the sport line. The size is EU38, which fits like a US8. The boots are made of a luscious smooth metallic leather. While metallic leathers usually scream cheap, these Prada’s are quite elegant. The color is a dark grey, with a warm metallic sheen to it (a bit of a gold cast to my eye).

I measured the heel height from the bottom of the heel cap to the connection point of the boot. While the heel height looks a bit torturous, they are pretty comfortable for their height.

These boots were originally purchased at Saks Fifth Avenue, and probably retailed $1300USD. I will update this post with the original style name and color.

I have the original box for these boots. Please specify whether you want the original box shipped or not. I will have to look in the box, but I believe the boots also come with extra heel caps and dust covers.

Heel height – approx 4.5″ (11cm)
length of zipper – 17″ (43cm)
length of shaft measured from the back/heel – 15″ (38.5cm)
top circumference measured from the outside of the boot – 14.5″ (36.25cm)
circumference of narrowest area by the ankle (measured from outside the boot) – 10.2-10.4″ (25.5cm-26cm)

Asking price: $425 USD + shipping (with insurance/tracking)

Written by pinknyanko

January 30, 2011 at 10:06 pm

Posted in Shoes

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment